Table of Contents

Chapters two through eleven derive their titles from common teachings of the Word of Faith or Prosperity movement.

1. Prosperity Gospel in Context
2. The Word of God Means Exactly What It Says
3. The World’s Economy Is Not Your Economy
4. Poverty Is a Curse, and Jesus Was Not Poor
5. God Is Your Source
6. The Anointing Produces Victory
7. There Is Authority in the Name of Jesus
8. Claim Your Healing
9. You Are the Righteousness of God
10. Race Doesn’t Matter
11. Living by the Word of God Eliminates Social Ills
12. Affirmations, Denouncements, and Reconstructions of Faith